Skip to main content

Yes, so many wonderful tidbits being shared here. I'll add a few then.

1. I did have a thing for Gopher as well but this was predated by my complete adoration and love for Buck Owens and his red, white and blue guitar. You see, I grew up in Kentucky where I spent my Saturday afternoons eating peanut butter & butter sandwiches and drinking hot chocolate watching football with my dad when he was in town. And evenings as I recall them were often filled with the music and antics of Buck, Roy and the Hee-Haw gang.

2. I was once flashed by Keanu Reeves. I think. I saw him in a production of "The Tempest" in 1989 somewhere in NY state. There was a fight scene on stage, three feet in front of me on the grass. There were robes and diaper-like undergarments involved. I was sure I saw something, but in retrospect I've though he must have been wearing a dance belt. At least you'd think...

3. I graduated from modeling school in Akron, Ohio. My friends' parents sent them to learn some 'poise' and I went along for the glamour. I learned to do crip-dior turns in 3" heels and how to get in and out of a car in a mini skirt. I never did get the contour-highlight eye make-up technique though, in either "Make Up I" or "Make Up 2".

4. I got a BA in Mandarin because my dad always travelled to Japan when I was little. Yes, well, you see, Japanese wasn't offered at that summer camp in Vermont... so I started off with Mandarin and just kept going. Never got around to Japanese, although my Welsh is now coming along fine!