Well, I have an emotional attachment to Crowded House as well, and love nothing more than seeing them together but, as I say, I'd rather have great Neil songs without them than rubbish songs with them. It's the songs that matter.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .