There were a few positive responses to the new ending and I think i'm the first to really pick it apart. That's why I put myself in a 'minority'. Again, I can see why some would love it. But, for me it's just jarring.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .