I don't mind the different ending, but just to have the option, I made an edited version of Together Alone cutting off at the same place as the original. So the mastering stays consistent, etc. Very simple to do in Audacity (free software btw).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .