Part of me believes that this box set is never going to come out and is always looking for proof. Thanks for clarifying, how exciting that they're putting on the "finishing touches". Though, I think they said the same thing back in 2006.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .