Yes Sunday, I still do think about Paul daily (or more), but like you, it's fleeting. I just had a Paul dream a few nights ago. Haven't a clue now what it was like, other than the fact that I awoke with a grin.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .