Whoops - One Step Ahead! All I can say in my defence - it was about 1am when I was writing and I actually thought - was it One Step Ahead or I Got You and convinced myself it was I Got You - told you I had swiss cheese for a brain!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .