I think you should just go ahead and post the script so we can comment on it. Someone did that not too long ago in the Enz section of this site. I was actually a bit surprised by how much I enjoyed it!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .