In '93 I'd just found TA in a record store on a visit we took to see family, and my Mom and I listened to the tape twice on the way home. Of course it just washed over me at the time. But that's the point!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .