I don't know Bogue, if you preordered, they may still be able to follow through on that date. My guess is they sold all their initial stock on the preorders, and the next batch is the one that will take 4-6 weeks.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .