Thank you all very much for your advice.It was really lovely to recieve such great feedback.Even more suprising though was finding out that others had the same question running through their minds...cool
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .