Thank you Bosfinnfan - that is helpful. I feel a little better to think that it might be the record co/ pr crew. I guess I'm used to the more active discussions we have here and stupidly treated fb the same.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .