I made it here!! Updated my profile, I'm thinking it will take me the rest of the week to figure everything out! I've only read this thread so far, so I'll have to see how to navigate through the forums and topics.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .