Accepted, but I do find it frustrating that you don't seem prepared to actually address the points I've made but, rather, have offered up irrelevant additional points. Still, as I keep saying (ha!) I'm outta here. No reply necessary!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .